Students in schools and universities learn more from their teachers than through other means such as the Internet, libraries, and TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that students now can learn a lot through the Internet, libraries, and TV. However, many people believe that teachers play an irreplaceable role in education and I agree with this idea. Nowadays, especially during this pandemic, students have to study online through devices such as TV or computers which are easy to access. Although these devices can provide information for students, I believe this to be a very limited solution. To make this clear, on the Internet, there is a vast amount of false information uploaded which can misguide the learners. In addition, if we depend on the Internet or TV too much, our eyes can become tired, and maybe worse - nearsighted. Thus, learning through the Internet or TV can not replace learning from teachers. On the other hand, I believe teachers play a pivotal role in the development of education. Firstly, learning directly in class helps students gain deeper knowledge. Moreover, although students are in the same position, they are at different levels and some can not keep up with the others, so teachers will always be there to encourage and help them. Secondly, students can learn some practical skills, which can be used for their careers in the future. For instance, with life skills such as confidence, they will no longer be afraid, gradually believe in themselves, then stand out in a crowd and start a speech. Therefore, teachers help students to optimize their abilities to facilitate them to become better in the future. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the role of teachers in education can not be replaced by technology and there are no other methods that can outweigh teachers ’ lessons.