Nowadays, we are producing more and nore rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In today's more advanced world, the amount of waste we are producing has been seeing a rapid increase. From my perspective,the main reason behind this problem is overconsumption. State governments should impose some new policies such as restrictions on production in order to reduce the amount of rubbish. To begin, over the past couple of decades the world's industries have been developing in terms of quantities of products being produced. Myriad of new items and products are manufactured and can be found in abundance. Consequently, it leads to huge consumption of these consumer goods by world's burgeoning population. Due to excessive consumption of such goods, greater amount of rubbish is generated every single year,especially in countries that are more well-developed than others. In addition, the number of people living on Earth has bığ contribution to soaring quantities of waste. The more people living in the planet, means that more waste being produced. For example, the world now has four times larger population compared to last century and it's readily apparent that today's rubbish amounts cannot be compared to those of past century. As in every acpect of life, governments have power to change current circumstances. In order to decrease these extensive production rates,some restrictive policies can be levied on companies that account for the largest proportion of world's production. For instance, instead of manufacturing substantial amounts of products,companies should be required to decrease their production.So it will result in less consumer goods on the markets shelves and people cannot purchase many of them which eventually transformed into rubbish. All in all, rubbish is one of the significant problems that world is confronting.it is mainly caused by overconsumption by overpopulated world. Furthermore, governments are able to take some serious actions such as putting some limitations on companies' production.