The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computer technologies that have the same function. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It's worth saying that, technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us with new avenues for keeping ourselves updated with the latest gadgets. Therefore, a few people believe, we should move to the new era of technology rather than keep alive our conventional method of reading and waste money on them. I do not completely accord with this notion because a library is the easiest and cheapest way to get information. Embark on, there are numerous reasons why the traditional methods of getting information are quite more popular. First of all, reading books in the library has become a habit of many people. Everyone whether from rich background or poor can afford to go to a public library and spend their quality time reading books, newspapers, or articles. Moreover, these are the easiest, cheapest, and most portable ways of learning. secondly, electricity and other amenities are not required. What is more, students can go to the library and study over there without any detraction, which is very common while using computers. However, It seems that we are bound to have the latest technologies that can be used anywhere and get to know everything with just a click of a mouse. furthermore, videos provide us with a better visual effect so one can understand and get a clear view. Besides that, we can download, share and save information over the internet. Needless to say that new technologies make our life a bit easier than before. To conclude, despite having the number of benefits of the latest technologies and gadgets but the importance of the library can not be ignored. I believe that government should continue to allocate money to the public library.