Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together Do you agree or disagree?

Music has been around for as long as community have been socially interacting with each other. The importance of music and whether it brings people together is heavily discussed for a long period of time. In this essay, I will argue that music is a great method to bring folk together by looking at two perspectives: common background and enjoying life. People like to feel united because it gives them a common purpose. Unity can be created via paying taxes, fighting against a common enemy or having the same culture via language, arts and music. By enjoying and making music with other individuals or groups, bonding automatically will happen. The national anthem comes to mind which unites the society of a country and they literally stand hand in hand. As a result, we can state that music brings the public together. Joy is essential in life, even when times are tough and there is not much to smile about. Music, singing and dancing create a lot of joy for nation, young and old, and for crowd of different cultural backgrounds. For example, you can go to any place on earth, and when there is music, society start to sparkle and smile. The result is that folk are more open to interaction and connecting, all thanks to music. In conclusion, music is an excellent method of bringing crowd with different backgrounds together. I hope that in the future more and more events will be organised with music to let community connect even more.