Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being multilingual is always a beneficial aspect. Few citizens think work or travel is the sole purpose of learning a foreign language. However, many believe that there could be other reasons to pursue a foreign lingo. This essay analyses the multiple reasons such as marital commitment and passion for other cultures. On one hand, foreign tongue skills help folks accomplish their work and travel experience hassle-free because the language barriers can be eliminated so communication becomes smooth. It is not only helping for better connection but also helps to understand the needs of that particular society. For exemplification, Business tycoons' heirs are often seen learning foreign languages before they take up the responsibility of a business empire. On the other hand, People who enter into wedlock prefer knowing each other's speech to express their feeling and thoughts. Transnational weddings have become increasingly popular nowadays which results in cultural exchange and problems in conversation. Similarly, passion and love for other countries' cultures force the public to learn their lingos. This allows the crowd to gain first -hand experience rather than relying on translators or subtitles. For instance, In organizations like ISCKON, many Europeans and Russians read, speak, and write Hindi and Sanskrit to understand and spread the message of the holy book of Hindus "The Bhagavadgita". In conclusion, although work or travel is a major reason for being enlightened by other speeches, marriage between two different ethnicities and predilection for other cultures also drive folks more to learn those dialects. After a thorough analysis of this subject personally, I feel there are many other valid reasons to learn a foreign tongue.