In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some people argue that kids can definitely reach their goals should they be hard-working. However, staying positive is a good way to encourage children but it still has some negative effects on it. To begin with, looking at the bright side of the world is great for children's development. They will believe that they always do well and can benefit from it. The more hard-working, the more award they receive. It will also make some confidence and encouragement for the future. For instance, toddlers are learning how to communicate and walk in this period. Should parents give them a lot of cheer, they will learn quicker than other babies. When they go to elementary school, they tend to be happier and more open-mind. Nevertheless, there are still some drawbacks to it. On the other hand, being successful in everything seems to be impossible because there is no perfect person in the world. Everyone has faults, so that is why we learn from mistakes and become better in the future. Should we do not fail in our lives, we will not know how to cope with the problems. Teenagers who can not afford to lose will be frustrated and dissatisfied themselves. They will be stuck in their thought and cannot go out. This is not good for their development. In conclusion, children are willing to learn things in their lives and try to do their best to achieve their goals. However, learning from weak points is the greatest way to become more successful.