Some people believe that universities should only offer places to young students who receive high marks at school. Others think that universities should offer a place to anyone of any age. Discuss and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to stiff competition, university admission has become cumbersome for many scholars. Some people assert that university entrance should be based on school grades, while others argue that it should be open to everyone regardless of age. I believe universities must have reservations for high-grade pupils during the enrollment process. On the one hand, some people think that the university enrollment procedure must be based on ranking because, during high school, some students are more indulgent in studying to achieve remarkable results. This result further helps them attain admission to a renowned university. Therefore, their massive efforts should be paid off by giving them easy university admission. On the other hand, few individuals opine that higher education is everyone's right. Therefore, universities should offer admission to all, regardless of age and ranking in previous classes. This phenomenon not only provides opportunities to students who were unable to pursue their studies for many years due to unforeseen reasons but also to those who did not get desirable results for higher school due to unavoidable causes. However, I believe that the university should follow a particular structure to accommodate both opinions. Some seats should be reserved for high-grade achievers. In India, for example, Punjab University, a top-ranked higher education institution, reserves 20% of admission seats for students who score more than 90% during secondary school; the rest are allocated on a first-come basis. In conclusion, while both arguments have their merits, following either one exclusively could lead to chaos. Therefore, as I have proposed, a combined approach is the most practical solution to provide a feasible education environment for all.