Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for you

Technology development is flying in the current world. Numerous people claim that modern subjects are more significant than history. In my opinion, although contemporary subjects have a crucial role now, history has an equal status with them. I believe that subjects such as science and technology have many benefits for students. The lessons such as science provide up to date knowledge and skills. Not only the up to date knowledge but also the requirement of society is an essential factor. The job requirements are abundant, the salary provided by corporations is higher. The graduates of these subjects are more likely to have a brighter prospect and achieve financial freedom. Due to these factors, the amounts of students who choose to major in science subjects has constantly been increasing in recent years. On the other hand, history has a myriad of merits for individuals. Some celebrities in history may be motivations, and the lessons concluded from historical events may be indications on the way to success. Moreover, historical studies convey critical thinking. Every coin has two sides, and there is no single conclusion for historical events and those famous people. Students have to appraise them from multi-dimension in the history lesson, and students will develop a custom of critical thinking. In my opinion, society lacks persons who can think independently, so graduates who can think independently are supposed to have a higher position in the company. In conclusion, science and technology subjects are essential and favoured by many students, but history also plays a crucial role. In my view, they show the same importance, and history may be more critical in some way.