Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this present world, some believe that people should use their leisure time to improve their mental capabilities. Meanwhile, some other people reckon that leisure time should be used to rest the mind. In my opinion, resting the mind is more beneficial. In this essay, both views will be discussed. To begin with, some think that it is useful to use our free time to engage in activities such as reading or solving puzzles and it can be extremely helpful. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown the significant effects of these activities on individuals' mental abilities. Moreover, these hobbies can make your brain stronger and improve your abilities to resolve logical problems. Therefore, using our leisure time to do these hobbies can ensure individuals' continuous improvements. On the other hand, some think that it is more essential to rest the mind. In addition, there has been a significant increase in mental health issues among people. For instance, many employees are working in very stressful environments which makes them tired and their free time can be a great opportunity for them to recover. Additionally, recent studies have shown that engaging in brain activities while being tired can cause health-related issues like problems with sleep. Thus, it is necessary for anyone to rest and recover and replacing it can damage one's health. To conclude, it is believed by some that doing activities to improve our mental abilities is important and another group reckon that we should use it to rest. In my view, it is essential to use this time to rest and recover. Given the circumstances, it is recommended to provide enough free time for society to be able to use it for leisure or hobbies.