Nowadays many people compain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Numerous people are suffering from a lack of sleeping hours which has negative results on their daily lives. This essay will discuss the effects of insufficient sleep and will give the alternatives that help overcome this problem. To begin, the napping hours per day reflects several problems on a person's health status and behavior. This means the total sleeping time must be 7 hours for an adult in order to concentrate well. Moreover, the metabolic system performs better if the individual gets enough resting time, which helps the person maintains his physical strength and ability. As reported in a study conducted at Oxford University, the majority of girls were not able to achieve the targeted weight before controlling their sleeping patterns. Thus, not having enough time for sleep damage the body system such as the metabolic rate, and cognitive abilities like memory loss. While there are many problems relating to the diminished amount of sleep, multiple procedures are advised to maintain the balance of the human systems. In other words, exercising is a procedure that stimulates hormones which results in controlling the resting time. Furthermore, avoiding sleeping during the day is beneficial for the adults to get sleepy in the evenings, and leads to longer sleeping hours at night. To elucidate, I used to sleep 3 hours after midnight, and the next day I feel drowsy and needed rest, but when I started doing sports regularly, I managed my sleeping hours. Hence, having an active lifestyle and do not sleep during the day helps manage to sleep. To conclude, lack of sleep is a major problem facing people that provokes impairments in their mental and physical status. Therefore, to avoid these impacts sports training and assure to remain awake during the day control the sleeping hours.