It is often said that government spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important ? Do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that the government should finance the welfare of other public services, instead of spending its budget on protecting wildlife. Although I agree that the state's investment in public services is very important, I think that proper funding for wildlife is also crucial for society. Let us delve deeper into this issue in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, The government should definitely allocate a large part of its budget to public services. This economic sector determines the overall quality of life, ensuring that some basic services such as schools, hospitals and roads are available to all citizens irrespective of their income or social status. Public services satisfy the primary needs of society and thus need proper funding. For example, absence of medicines in any country will create significant problems. That's why the local authorities should adequately finance public services in the first place. Conversely, Spending money for the protection of the flora and fauna is not a waste of money, since they are an integral part of people's existence. The wildlife manages the ecosystem and most scientists agree that these habitats are also crucial for survival. If we let them die out, then the cost to the survival of humans is unbearable. For instance, rainforest produces oxygen and absorbs carbon dioxide, so without them it would be very costly to make artificial oxygen for all human beings. Therefore, by protecting wild animals and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance of all life on earth. In conclusion, I agree that the government should allocate a large part of its budget to such urgent needs of the nation like public services. I think that the state should not neglect and finance the protection of local flora and fauna.