Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is a common belief that extreme sports such as skiing and hiking should be banned because of their danger and risks. However, I firmly believe that the government or associations should not restrain these types of play. In the following paragraph, I will briefly explain my arguments. On the one hand, it is true that these types of sport are dangerous and can even cause death. Many climbers die from various reasons every month, such as windstorms, avalanches and hypothermia. Even professionals die from these types of activities. Thereby, there is an opinion that deadly sports should be regulated. Nevertheless, playing sports should be completely free to everybody. Sports are meant to be enjoyed and entertained. When a climber reaches the summit of the mountain, there is a feeling that you can not get anywhere else. Moreover, news of success can bring positive effects to the public. For instance, I have read a news article that a famous climber reached the top of a mountain that everyone thought was impossible, and it made me think that nothing is impossible and I should always try something and not fear it. To sum up, while it is apparent that extreme sports can take away someone's death, it is undeniable that it brings a positive effect to people, and it should be completely open to everybody.