Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an argument throughout the world that many countries will be encountering problems related to the environment, rate of population, etc. Iran, as my home country is also involved with many challenges in the upcoming years, including reproductive rate and lack of water. I will explore the attributed issues, express my reasons, and give appropriate solutions to the problems. As far as the population is concerned, the statistics within the last decade report a sharp decrease in reproductive rates in Iran. In fact, there are fewer rates of birth than mortality rates. For instance, the figure for the mentioned index in 2016 was 5.5 per cent. However, it had declined to 1.3 per cent in 2021. Therefore, society is at risk of ageing in the next 10 years. As for the second issue, our land is in critical danger of lacking water resources. For example, there are numerous rivers, seas, and lakes that are drought or going to be disappeared in the future. Various suggestions can be made to tackle these challenges. Since underpopulation is a major concern for the authorities, young people should be encouraged to get married and make their own families. This will not take place until the economy improves and living facilities are provided. To overcome the drought, it is best to be equipped with special tools for purifying inedible water. Another strategy is cloud seeding, which has been successful in many nations. This approach will lead to an increase in the amount of rainfall and hydrating of the lands, In conclusion, Iran will be faced critical issues in the following years. It is recommended that the government provides a specific roadmap to deal with these problems.