In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvages of giving children this message?

Each youth has a different point of view on how to perceive the instructions on obtaining anything if they give their best shot regardless of their cultures. Herein, I would discuss the boons and banes of rendering this kind of information to the children. On the one hand, the spectacular merits of reminding them that everything is possible once they do their part is that they will be easily motivated. Firstly, those children who are instructed by their parents to read their books regularly, consequently, the child will grasp profound knowledge and will ultimately achieve their goal to become top notchers in school. Secondly, students who belong to destitute family backgrounds will strive hard to finish their studies regardless of financial instability because their parents always tell them that no hurdles in life to become great physicians in the future. On the other hand, there are immense demerits to this. For instance, it may lead to major pressure on the everyday life of youngsters because they could not contain to themselves those repetitive words that they are receiving from their guardians to try hard enough to amass a successful result. Hence, this will be a basis of comparison with others and will bring them a negative impact which ended up in failure and committing suicide due to low self-esteem and low self-confidence. In summary, there is always positive and negative impacts on the mind of children on those words that their parents are imparting to them. Some will become successful and others suffer from traumatizing drawbacks.