Some people believe that it is better to raise children in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning of our existence as an organized society, we have been transferring a vast variety of knowledge from generation to generation. This is how education and knowledge has become a foundational aspect for societies to thrive and evolve. Therefore, some people think that in order to develop a country, governments need to invest more in teaching science than in other subjects. I partially agree with this idea; in my opinion, a robust blend of areas of knowledge are needed to develop a country and its society in a more sustainable and integral way. Of course, we can't deny the fact that science has provided, through many years in a very effective way, answers and solutions to the most pressing concerns that we have as a society. For example, through mathematics, astronomy, physics, chemistry, to mention a few, we have been able to make major improvements to our daily lives resulting in productivity efficiency, and in its ultimate goal, an increase in our quality of life. Nevertheless, there are other fundamental areas of knowledge and capabilities that are needed to thrive as a society. The approach needs to evolve from only investing in science education, to funding other fields of studies such as humanities that are needed to ensure comprehensive solutions. In conclusion, investment in education should always be a priority for our governments and society. In order to foster sustainable and continuous development, school programs should integrate both science and humanities throughout the scholar life-cycle. Investment in education will provide the best opportunities for societies to evolve.