Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic.

Nowadays, an increasing number of travellers go for a tour to another continent where the weather is severe. In this essay, I suppose, the advantages are getting adrenaline and getting in touch with extraordinary animals. However, one potential downside is that visiting those places can be harmful to visitors' health. First, I will start by looking at the pluses of the statement. Extreme tourism is getting more and more terrible amongst young individuals. Those who have personal preferences to visit places with bad weather conditions, usually do that for adrenaline. For example, struggling for surviving in a non-ordinary environment, can boost the hormone of adrenaline, which helps to react very quickly, and also makes lungs breathe more efficiently. Apart from disadvantages, a certain advantage is the inquisitiveness of people. Humans by their nature are too curious and they search for a once-in-the-lifetime experience. There is no doubt that anyone wants to see something that is out of the usual. Specifically, they may go to the Antarctic to look at penguins. The potential disadvantage is health issues after visiting those places. People should be in great physical readiness to survive bad weather conditions, though even if so, harm can be caused to health during the tour. For instance, one can catch a cold and that can be the first reason for kidney problems. To summarize, I cannot deny that the pros for tourists preferring locations with extremely terrible conditions outweigh the cons.