Now a days, consumer goods have become the most important part of people lives. Do the advantages of this overweight the disadvantages?

With the increase in advancements in retail items, it has been observed that people are dependent on consumer goods for every household activity. This reliance has far more pros than cons. This essay will further shed light on my views in the subsequent epilogue. On the downside, there are few ramifications while using consumer items. The predominant effect is a health issue. Since people become too dependent on machines to perform their tasks, the physical work becomes minimal. Consequently, people start suffering from different diseases, for instance, obesity and dullness. To support this view, according to the research depicted by the BBC, the patients with obesity and heart-related diseases have multifold in the past few years. On the positive side, the usage of items for home consumption helps in time utilization. It is relatively quicker to complete a task by using such modern techniques rather than using traditional ways. To illustrate, the time for washing 100 clothes takes around 20 minutes by washing machines, however, if a person washes it by hand, it takes around an hour. Moreover, the efficiency of every task performed by machines is comparatively high. In addition to that, another critical aspect of using consumer goods is multitasking. A person can perform multiple actions at a time since manual intervention is bleak. Therefore, the chances of completing several chores are high. To conclude, the utilization of household goods has innumerable benefits like time consumption and multitasking. However, some of the disadvantages cannot be ignored like health hazards.