Public celebrations (festivals, national day) are held in some countries. Some people think that they are very expensive and the government should spend money on some other important issues. Do you agree or disagree?

It is well known that some Many governments of the world are very eager to spend much expenditure for the sake of festivals. Hence, some believe that this activity comes to no benefit to the other has arguments. I strongly agree with this and I elaborate on this in the ensuing paragraphs. On one hand, The main benefit of the government encouraging celebrations of that kind of red-letter day increases the patriotic mentality of their country. It not only helps the crowd with refurbishment but also enriches social mentality. All denominations of the realm get together and most of the time young inhabitants are able to know their past glory, achievements, history, and many more by participating in seminars which are arranged by the administration of the kingdom. In stark contrast, The major disadvantage of the festive is that a huge amount of funds are spent without any purpose. It is clearly seen, most of the time, that some leaders used to embezzle capital. Apart from this, they expend the payment haphazardly. Secondly, The way they lay out cash, doesn't improve the condition of poor people or their health condition. For instance, 16'th December is the victory day of Bangladesh. On that day, the Whole country was decorated with so many lights which cost a billion bill. Not only that, the whole country arranges so many programs which is not the cause for community's happiness in a single side of necessity. To conclude, The demands for public celebration need huge funds. I think authorities need to spend the salary in an economical way by thinking about the future of ordinary families.