It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the internet is a superb source of information while others claim that there are more reliable ways to get it. Those that favour the internet, think that because there is a lot of information available, there will be always a website with the right information you are looking for. They are right, but browsing the network without checking the source can be dangerous. For example, you can be read fake news and then spread them because you think they are real. However, those that prefer the use of the internet argue that checking your information is something that you always have to do, no matter what means of communication you are using. That is certainly true although, in my opinion, the fact that there are many unreliable and easy to find websites makes it much more important when you are browsing the web. On the other hand, those that advise against the use of the internet claim that other media are much more trustable and therefore, the internet should be avoided. Even though I agree with them in that there are more reliable sources, I opine that omitting the internet completely is also a mistake. There are advantages of using it to find information. For instance, you can read the most up to date data because many websites update it automatically. Moreover, you can read about subjects or places that are normally not taken into account by other means of communication such as small towns in developing countries. To sum up, the internet has its advantages and disadvantages like any other media. There is a lot of wrong information, but there is also reliable and up to date data about a wide range of topics. In my opinion, both views are partially right and the internet can be a good source of information but only if the information is carefully verified.