Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In the modern era, whether we should save the historical centres or build a modern development to replace them is a topic of considerable debate. I strongly believe that preserving an old building can help us to increase economic growth and preserve the cultural identity of that place.

Firstly, old architecture represent the cultural value of that area. Also, it is a main cultural identity that tells a story of the past to that country. Because of its unique architectural design and traditions peoples want to save them for future generations. In addition, historic landmarks are an indispensable asset of that country. For example, Rome has become the world's best tourist place to see the historical landmarks because of preserving the heritage structures from the last 100 years of that country.

Lastly, conserving the historic landmark can help them to increase economical growth of that country.

Therefore, so many places which has historicals places become a main attraction for tourists. Tourists often choose the destination which was built in the past. So, it's become a great source of money to increase the financial value of that area. Also, it's add the value to the peoples employement and job security by working in restaurants and hotels that are near the attractions. For instance, the Taj Mahal is India's greatest tourist attraction. So, people who work as a tourist guide or in a hotel in the agra earn a good amount of salary. However, constructing new centres from old structure wants a lot of money and energy for resources, contributing to environmental waste.

In a nutshell, cities should prioritise the old architectural buildings because they contribute in economical growth and save the cultural identity of that place. New construction may demolish the value of that city's past.