Some people believe that technology has made man more social and others think it has made him less social. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays with the increasing technological level of the whole world, some people think that new developments have made man more social, while others think it has made him less social. In this essay I am going to discuss these two views and give my own opinion. First of all, let's talk about the types of technologies that have been invented in recent years. The most impressive ones are both the Internet and smartphones. They have changed the way humanity receive information from the outer world. For instance, a person from Japan can find a friend with similar interests and tastes from the USA, companies can manage their job and sell their goods using websites in the Internet. Unfortunately, since there are a lot of opportunities to get a job or to find someone, a high amount of people has begun wasting their time mostly at home. Also, there are dozens of applications to find a partner on social media, namely Badoo, Tinder and etc. Meanwhile, there are many "trolls" in those places, so they are able to hurt mentally other internet users. As a result some men, which might been rejected or insulted in past, have got social anxiety and don't try to be confident in public places. According to the article from a scientific magazine, the number of real meetings has decreased by 25 percent since the 2000 year. However, the existing websites and online computer games similarly can affect men in a positive way. It means that a person who talks with teammates in games or with colleagues in chat rooms tends to develop social qualities. For example, anyone, who wants to learn a foreign language, can find an individual who also wants to learn it. Hence it creates a new circle of virtual relations that stand on the same level as ordinary relations in real life. To sum up, I want to say that people must get used to the new system of socialization on the Internet. I hope that this area will experience further improvements, such as filtering and deleting toxic people, to make interactions between users easier and more comfortable.