Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Fairly poorer countries sometimes receive financial support from developed countries. Some are of the opinion that, only money-based solutions would not be effective for poverty in underdeveloped countries, thus, some other types of aid should be considered too. I, personally, completely agree with that statement since there are many issues that poor nations face and can not be tackled solely with cash. In this essay, I will describe my reasons behind this view.  Increased economic sources surely solve some of the problems but there are lots of tricky issues that require providing long-term solutions with maximum attention. To begin with, education is a major example of these problems. To detail, money can construct schools and necessary facilities but one thing that it can not provide is knowledge. Without knowledge, kids are unable to learn and improve themselves and can not contribute to the country's future. Eventually, the nation, in general, will be stuck behind other developed nations. Thus, powerful civilizations should step up and help others in terms of sending teachers and informative resources to these lands. Apart from education, civilization and democracy are other points that poor communities are in need of. Power owners of these underdeveloped countries often ignore their citizens' rights and necessities. To detail, in countries in which democracy is lacking, inhabitants have no right to argue with power owners about the policies or other issues related to them. Therefore, they end up feeling desperate and being poor. To solve this unfortunate issue, developed nations should gather up and force these cruel governments to change their attitudes and seek their citizens' wishes. In conclusion, many nations are struggling from poverty today. While helping out them by giving money may actually solve some of these situations, the majority of the burdens are not directly related to cash. Hence, developed nations need to analyse these circumstances carefully and come up with more complex and well-thought ideas for resolution.