The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, scientists tend to explore life on other planets with the help of given investment by the administration. However, it is considered that the authority has to control the budget for space tasks and should focus on solving the issues of the community. I completely agree with this statement and I will explain, why contributing to the public good is an essential factor. First of all, when the state can minimize the problems of society, just, in that case, pouring money into research will derive benefits otherwise, this tendency will not be beneficial for the people. Hence, the ministry should expend more on public issues, for example; global warming, air pollution, inadequate transportation, and so on. All of them should be solved to improve the population`s life quality. Moreover, some nations who live in underestimated the standard of soul countries that have insufficient basic factors and lack education for children. Each of these points is the responsibility of the management. Finding the possible life on other planets has been taking for many years and all of the designs require a huge amount of money from the politics to operate various thesis such as creating spaceships, setting up space-shuttle programs etcetera. Hence, spending billions of dollars on space plans is not sensible because such projects can result in minor achievements so, this situation leads to meaningless investment. In conclusion, if the government funds a lot of investments into scientific research without reducing the public`s trouble, it is an increasing probability that the public interest is likely to wane in new discoveries. Therefore, taxpayers’ money should be used to improve the overall living standard of the people.