The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

People in power spend each year billions of dollars on exploring the cosmos and looking for any signs. However, some people think that another public issue should be a priority and these expenses are redundant. I completely disagree that, because exploring or voyaging area has commercial benefits in a long run, moreover they will be reduced war between the countries and masked a more peaceful world. In my perspective, this approach ignores some economic and sociological benefits. Because the cosmos has an abundance of resources which it can solve any type of problem on Earth. Furthermore, each year the countries are spent more money on militarization and war. But, intranational distance programs have proved that even governments are working together in fields that have conflicts. International Space Stations is one of the big examples of that so, astronauts from all over the world can work peacefully together. Other planets are attracted to governments of different types of energy and mineral recourses. However, they are not accessible for now but thanks to the development of location technologies they can be reachable. So, voyaging other planets is one of the obligations because recurses of Erath are limited, and increasing energy-demanding instigate humanity to find new energy recuses. Scientists are looking at several features of planets, they have a solid surface, having liquated water and a livable atmosphere are the main requirements. In conclusion, no one denies that territory exploration is too costly and in a short period of time is not look like a beneficial investment. But lack of energy recourses insists humanity explore the cosmos and find new livable areas.