Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many ailments stem from using processed foods and drinks which have a lot of sugar. Provided that sugar products were more costly, people would buy and use them less. In my opinion, making unhealthy products more expensive can be a viable solution. The high price of manufactured and processed foods and drinks can control the high demand for buying these products because when these foods and drinks are available at a very affordable price, people tend to buy them more. From a psychological viewpoint, low-value foods and drinks increase people's enthusiasm to buy them more. In addition, by increasing the prices of sugary products, people have to manage and prioritize their money to purchase necessary foods. Therefore, people will buy vital and healthier foods instead of spending their money on unnecessary and high-fat products. As a result, they will try to eat more nourishing foods and home-cooked meals. Another reason is that people will pay less money for health treatments because if these products were more costly, people would buy them less. Since people cannot buy and eat unhealthy foods, they will not face daunting health problems produced because of the high amount of cholesterol in the blood. As a result, the money that people pay for illnesses and expensive treatments will be saved. In conclusion, I completely agree with this argument that sugary products become more expensive because it makes people buy and consume them less. Moreover, it helps individuals to be more healthy and not to spend their money on health problems.