The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The pace of change with regards to technology has rebuilt our manner to give and acquiring information. However, due to these advancements, issues that have never been seen before are increasing at a very alarming exponential rate. The purpose of this essay is to discuss some of the major problems related to the World Wide Web and suggest initiatives that can be taken in order to mitigate them. There are two major concerns associated with the internet. The main one is the addiction it might cause in people. In fact, society is seen people as more interested in being online rather than interacting with each other. A good example of this can be observed in bars and restaurants, where people who sit at a table are not talking with those around but are staring at their cell phones instead. Another point is the lack of security when giving personal information online, such as credit card numbers, in which there is not a complete guarantee that the information provided will not be hacked. However, there are measures about how these issues can be tackled. The most effective action to reduce the level of dependency is to impose boundaries. For instance, in,restaurants one's glass only stays stands if a cellphone is used as a base, which is an attempt to force them to socialize. To address the security level, it is possible to check the apps' references online and avoid as much as possible to give important information, such as social insurance numbers or credit card numbers. In conclusion, the most serious matters regarding the internet are the addiction to it and the possibility of hacking personal information. To solve these, constraints related to the time and place to spend online, as well as, overseeing where information is put, can be considered.