Some people think that organizing international sports events is good for the host country while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Part of the public believes that providing worldwide sports events in the owner country is applicable, others claim that it affects negatively. This essay will discuss why such events play a huge role in the country's development, and why others consider as a waste of an enormous amount of money. I partially agree with the statement and explain why it is good to provide international events, although it has some drawbacks. Firstly, the large-scale tournaments such as Olympics Games, and any other world championships attract a number of tourists to the host country apart from sportsmen and other stakeholders of the event. In other words, such events let hosts show their beauty. In addition, the homey earns from tourists' travel, sales of local crafts, and tickets to the main incidence. For instance, Japan has risen merely 3.3 billion from the Olympic games and it is the largest earning which have been made from the beginning of the events. As the result, tourism revenue made during the events is one of the positive sides of worldwide tournaments. On the other hand, there are a lot of expenditures for the organisation of such championships. Government allocates billions and takes some loans from other countries to provide for the events. For example, according to a study by Oxford researchers, the Olympic games in Japan cost 15.4 billion, which is five times higher than the income from event. Therefore, the main risk of organising international eventы is expenses, obtaining debts and non-recoupment. In conclusion, the public discusses that organised international events have a positive effect on the host country, whereas others believe it is bad for being provided. This essay includes both views and illustrates how tourism develops a country and the issues while providing. I partially agree with this statement and consider that organisation of international events affects positively every country's host, however, the owners of the event should estimate and calculate each expense very accurately.