Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

This modern world is greatly affected by technology. Technology has become part of people's lives and it can affect human relationships as well. Some people say that we depend more on each other in this modern world, whereas others say that we become more independent. This essay provides both views with examples and opinions on this matter. The first argument says that the modern world makes people more dependent on each other. For example, social media celebrities depend greatly on their viewers to increase their popularity. Their viewers are also dependent on those social media celebrities who recommend some products for people to choose from. Thus in this modern world, many people are dependent on each other. On contrary, the other argument says that people become more independent in this recent years. For instance, by using technological advances in these modern days, we can find ways without the need to ask other people. We can get easy information just by accessing and searching the internet. As a result, people do not need to depend on each other these days. To summarize, people's opinions vary whether they are dependent on each or more independent in this modern world. Technology can advance many things in life that make people more independent, while it can also make people depend on each other. In the end, a human relationships should persist despite the advancement of technology in this modern world.