In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In our modern time, it is common for young people to work and travel before attending university. From some people ’s perspective, it is better for the students to provide work experience and that can lead to better career selection. According to, me it is very important for students to join the university for education. This essay will discuss both statements like the following. There are many reasons that encourage young people to work or travel before attending university. First of all, the students could discover what they really like to do in the future. Moreover, when students work, they learn to deal with problems in different kinds of situations. Secondly, when students travel, they have many opportunities to engage with other people and deal with a variety of life situations as when they go abroad, they have the stressful parts are not knowing anyone, missing old friends, and dealing by themselves. For example, the students who used to work as waiters obtained many skills such as managing time and also communication skills and this would help them perform well when they join the university. As a result, these experiences assist students to solve the problems that they will face once they begin working. In contrast, there are some drawbacks to working or travelling before joining the university. One of the reasons is also possible that they start to like their life outside the school and they may never go back to attend college. And also, the working and travelling have to use a lot of money to go because that want to hire an agency to provide a lot of processes. For instance, most young people want to work or travel in overseas such as in England but they cannot contact with the company by themselves so they have to spend lots of money to hire an agency but sometimes its useless. Moreover, this moneymoney should use to support education because if students attend university they will learn the necessery knowledge for a job in the future. In conclusion, if students take a gap year, they could gain invaluable experience. However, they may also use a lot of money for the process to go and also spend money for attending the university is more beneficial. Therefore, it is necessary to join university for young people.