Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In Asia, Europe, and America, many countries face a series of difficulties ranging from population and politics to the environment, and Taiwan is not an exceptional case. In the following, I will discuss the challenges Taiwan will face and how to deal with them. In the next decade, my country, Taiwan, will at least face three challenges: air pollution, the ageing population, and political conflict. Firstly, over 60% of the energy supply comes from burning fossil fuels, which causes serious air pollution by releasing a large number of toxic substances. Therefore, more and more people have suffered from respiratory diseases. Secondly, since the cost of having a child keeps increasing, many young couples do not intend to have a baby, causing a low birth rate. As a result, future society will lack a working force as elders become the major part of the population. Thirdly, some Taiwanese are immigrants from China who wish Taiwan would return to China, while others are locals who wish Taiwan to be an independent country. The conflict has been enlarged due to the tension between the current China and Taiwan leaders. Consequently, the Taiwanese cannot form a solid community to endorse the country's development. I suggest the following methods to the Taiwan government to address the issues. To begin with, the government should develop sustainable energy, such as solar energy and wind energy, to reduce air pollution. In addition, the government should provide medical and educational allowances to young couples to ease their life pressure, encouraging them to have babies. Lastly, the government should organize official meetings for citizens from different political stances to enhance communication, allowing them to understand each other and reduce conflict. In conclusion, I indicate that Taiwan will counter the challenges of air pollution, ageing population, and political conflict and propose three suggestions to resolve the problems, respectively.