Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. Tg what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the Arctic The Arctic: a place far from our latitudes and experience. Cold, very cold: that is the first thing that comes to mind. Mysterious, for most of us who have never been anywhere near it. Full of ice, of course. Is all this true? Only partly. Climate change has brought it closer to us with striking images and videos, so that old stereotypes that did not always correspond to reality have been replaced by others that are equally misleading, albeit in a different way. We've been there! Several times. The most exciting, which was also an Italian first, took us along the famous Northwest Passage. We recounted it in a book: 'Senza bussola fra i ghiacci' (Without a compass among the ice). Not content with that, after several years and thanks to a voyage that took us across the immense Pacific to Japan, we returned, attracted by its harsh but irresistible charm. In this book, we recount the preparation and unfolding of the extraordinary voyage that took us, no longer in our youth, on a journey that few have had the good fortune to explore. With it, we completed the first circumnavigation of the Arctic Ocean by sea by an Italian-flagged vessel and the second in the world by a pleasure boat in a clockwise direction along the northern coasts of Siberia. The boat, which, if you have been following us on the internet over the years, you will already be familiar with, is called “Best Explorer”, a steel cutter built near Milan in 1984. She was the same boat that took us through the Arctic Ocean or the Northwest Passage in 2012 and that sailed among the ice in the North for many seasons, also carrying out scientific missions, always under the command of the author of this book. But what does it mean to sail through the ice? What sensations, what emotions do you feel? In short, what kind of experience is it? To begin with, you find yourself at sea, which is already an unfamiliar environment for most people. Now, even briefly living on a boat sailing on the high seas is an almost overwhelming experience, if only because of the vastness of the horizons, the strangeness of the environment, the constant movement and the confined living space.