Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages

In today's competitive world, people are ready to compromise their personal activities to safeguard their job. A number of folks spend more time in the office but they failed to involve in other activities. They believe that involving more in employment will give good career opportunities and earn a high salary. On the other hand, They will suffer health-related issues and have no point to spend with their loved ones,especially family. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of choosing a job over personal life. Firstly, the effort more hours in the office to meet their tasks. Those dues are fixed considering their future growth in the workplace like promotion. Even some are not able to meet within the time limit they can accept because of competition for positions. In addition to that, Earning a high salary is also one factor to determine the life spent in the office. For instance, one of my friends works almost 14 hours a day to get overtime packages and also to complete tasks. Generally, communities that work long hours are not able to take care of their fitness. Because of heavy workloads can leave employees with stress, which may affect them mentally and physically. For instance, an unbalanced sedentary lifestyle can result in health issues like depression, heart problems and obesity. Moreover, even though folk who do so much for family, have no leisure moment to spend with them. Therefore, this creates problems in their personal life, leaving them disturbed and unhappy. In conclusion, if people who work long hours attain success in their careers, It will have a bad impact on their health and personal lifestyle. I firmly think that there are more disadvantages instead of a benefit to it.