Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that all of zoos are cruel and should be closed down. However, I firmly believe that zoos are an efficiently tool that can protecting wild animals from illegal hunting. On the one hand, zoos generally bring up wild animal in a limited space, which is effects negatively to mental and physical health of animals. Natural habitat is the best habitat for growing wild animals because it has a variety of spieces and a large environment. Therefore, is a better environment for the physically and metally growing of animal in stead of zoos. In addition, zoos usually have fences, which makes the habitat of wild animal become limited and animal can be uncomfortable, effects to the growth of them. According to a reccent survey in the US, penguins living in a zoos have worse physically and mentally condition than penguins live in Antarctica. However, I support the idea that zoos are an efficiently tool that can protecting wild animals from illegal hunting. Many endangered animals such as African elephants or Asia tigers are being extinct due to illegal hungting. Zoos are the tool that can resolved this problem because it can isolated endanger spieces from natural environment, which can be easily hunted by illegal animal hunters. A study in South Africa has demonstrated that from the appearance of zoos, endanger animals became more safer from illegal hunting. And zoos is the best method to protecting wild animals and they generally provide a good condition for their growth. To sum up, while it is apparent that zoos can effect negatively to mental and physical health of wild animals, it is undenieable that they are an efficiently tool that can protecting wild animals from illegal hunting.