Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing offences by juvenile delinquents have contributed to an unsafe environment for society. Nowadays, it has led to a debate whether minority lawbreakers should be tried in court as adults or treated differently because of their age. I strongly dispute to this idea since these young offenders can be still given the opportunity to reform themselves. This essay will delve into these viewpoints with relevant examples in support of my opinion. Firstly, adolescent doing violation due to the peer pressures and gangs. Besides, the violence in the media can attract their attitudes and behaviours. Our young are like a car with a great accelerator, but a weak brake. They do not think before they act. Sometimes, they do not understand what the right is and what the wrong is because of their innocently, as a consequence, they do the same wrong works again. However, their evils should not be forgotten. So, in this situation, if we sent them to the teen rehabilitation Centre to learn and teach the social value and anti-corruption lessons instead of jail, then they may be understood their fault and felt sorry for their misdeeds. For instance, a child transgression magazine showed their report that about 75 percent teenager offenders came back, their normal life after their recovery sessions. It is said that bad behaviours are easier to change when a person is fledgling. Secondly, our youth law does not allow putting the pubescent behind the jail, and I believe that trying teen in court may actually outcome in bigger problems. In a cell, there are lots of gangster inside there. If we give our youngest, a harsher penalty and put them in these lock-up, then this prison may expose these kids to a hardened culprit who may act as a professional malefactor. For example, a survey of ICT code department shows that, minority wrongdoer who releases the jail makes a lot of threatening works than those who came to the junior recovery Centre. As a conclusion, we do not get them back in their normal life. On the other hand, those people say that the teen offender must be punished like a man; they believe this because many countries pay no full attention to young crimes, for this, they become more dangerous than any other felons do. For instance, research of the Information Computer Technology crime department indicated that now a day, many teenagers involved in cybercrime, child abuse, women misdeeds and many others anti-social activities than the last few years. Nevertheless, the junior lawbreakers feel guilty for their misdeeds. For this, if they get harsher penalties like older, then they realized their faults and afraid to break the laws. Besides, these treatments will make our civil life safe and peaceful. Much research said that the modified law would change the situation and decreased the re-offence cases. To sum up, we should hate transgression, not criminals. Time and adult persons negatively influence young generation. So that they need proper attention to give up their misdemeanours, not to harsher trial. This will curb our crimes.