As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

BOOKS ARE THE PRECIOUS THINGS IN OUR LIVES. NOWADAYS,IT IS GOING TO VANISH DAY BY DAY DUE TO THE TECHNOLOGY. MOST OF THE THINGS THAT BOOKS SHOULD BE REPLACED WITH NEW ADVANCED COMPUTER MATERIALS WHILE OTHERS ARE NOT IN THIS FAVOUR. IN MY OPINION,THE PAPER BOOKS SHOULD HAVE THERE FOR STUDY.I WILL FURTHER ELABORATE ON MY VIEWS IN THE FORTHCOMING PARAGRAPHS. FIRST AND FOREMOST, BOOKS GIVE THE KNOWLEDGE. IT HELPS US TO ENHANCE OUR READING SKILLS AS WELL AS WRITING. FOR INSTANCE, WHEN WE READ SOMETHING,WE COULD REMEMBER SOME WORDS WHICH WE CAN USE WHILE WRITING. MOREOVER, DURING SKIMMING THE BOOKS,IT CREATES INTEREST THROUGH THE PICTURES WHICH INCLUDES UNDERSTANDING THE TOPIC MORE CLEARLY. CONSEQUENTLY,MEDICAL STUDENTS UNDERSTAND THE THINGS VISUAL EVEN MORE. BOOKS INCREASE OUR CONCENTRATION. ON THE OTHER SIDE OF COIN, ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY, SUCH AS, COMPUTERS, LAPTOPS, AND TABLETS ARE EASY TO CARRY.WE DO NOT NEED TO GO OUTSIDE LIKE THE LIBRARY TO FIND OUT BOOKS.JUST WITH ONE,CLICK WE CAN HAVE ANY TYPE OF BOOK IN FRONT OF US. HOWEVER,IT DECONCENTRATE THE PUPIL. HAVING INTERNET ONE'S MOVE TO OTHER ACTIVITIES FOR EXAMPLE GAMES,FUNNY VIDEOS AND SO ON.WHICH MEANS CHANGING THE PATH FROM STUDYING. TO RECAPITULATE THE A FOREMOST MY IDEAS DEPICT THAT BOTH PLAY PIVOTAL ROLES IN HUMAN LIFE.TODAY'S ERA IS A TECH-FRIENDLY BUT IT HAS SOME DRAWBACKS. ANCIENT TEACHING TECHNIQUES ARE THE BEST THAT MAKES THE MIND SHARP. THIS CONCLUDE THAT PREVIOUS WAYS HAVE MORE MERITS THAN ONESNEW.