These days in some countries an increasing number of young adults are choosing their whole weekands inside homes. Why do you think it is happening ? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is commonly argued that in some nations nowadays, the number of young people eager to spend their entire weekends on indoor activities is increasing. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that young adults would like to stay at home instead of going outside. One of the main reasons can be the development of digital entertainment. This means that nowadays, young people can access social network platforms without any difficulties by using electronic devices. They simply have a gossip with relatives or friends by using texting apps or film viewing at home. For example, throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, remote work and online education have changed their lives to stay at home for the whole time, and made people feel calm and mentally reset. Another reason is the economic standard in cities. This is because of the modern lifestyle, which has increased the cost of food, supplies in supermarkets, and vehicle transportation. This might be avoided in young people to spend their money on outings or social activities. For instance, young adults may not have enough income to cover the cost of living because of its rising fees on weekends. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that the young are spending their weekends at home. Firstly, the lack of youth energy may affect their activities. Therefore, without any outdoor activities or sports can become unimproved for their health or experience a sharp decline in their creative thinking. Secondly, technological dependence can bring many negative consequences for young people. According to this statement, youth spending too much time on social media can harm their social skills and lead to anxiety or depression in character. For instance, it can have physical health issues, which affect their interpersonal development skills, or the lack of connection among people in modern life. In conclusion, it is widely thought that young adults spend their entire weekends on home activities. In my opinion, it will not harm to person who knows how to balance the benefits in staying at home without outdoor activities.