Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst some proponents consider commercial campaigns to be something useful, proponents and I are convinced that these commercials are deemed to be irrelevant, and this is due to the fact that they do not capture our attention in most cases. Hence, this essay will be demonstrating the reasons behind such a convention. On the one hand, It has been largely believed that advertisements are an integral part of the business world, and that they have managed to attract a plethora of buyers due to their convincing techniques. In other words, if a company wants to declare or announce their new product, they resort mostly to sponsored campaigns, which have the potential to enhance its profits. As a matter of fact, according to an article published by the Harvard School of Business, merchandise that is featured by a renowned celebrity has a substantially higher chance to gain traction than otherwise. Therefore, it can be said that monetized content has the ability to play a critical role when it comes to increasing sales capacity. On the other hand, despite that there is a myriad of marketing companies with different strategies that are trying to reach out to customers, consumers, due to their hectic lifestyles, barely notice anything. To illustrate, when a high amount of firms are placing their billboards on the streets, city dwellers mostly do not focus on these kinds of distractions while they are driving, and some cities even banned such acts. An eminent example of this is a city in Brazil that has decided to prohibit all kinds of advertisements in the metropolis, which eventually helped to improve the overall outlook of the environment. Hence, imposing such laws do not only prevent car accidents but, also causes the scene to look more enchanting. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that even though commercials are quintessential to the markets, they can be sometimes detrimental and noxious. As a result, I am of the belief that minimizing advertisements in some cases is indispensable.