Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self- employed?

Some people prefer to be self-employed rather than work for other institutions or companies. While there are distinct adverse effects and beneficial effects. In this essay, I will explain the case of that and express different disadvantages. On the one hand, working in companies or organizations could restrict employment in several aspects, because need for time discipline and commitment which are difficult for chaotic individuals. They are willing to establish their own market and thrive in development and most of these people patience to survive all the obstacles. For instance, it has been shown that most people who own personal businesses are more successful than others because they release themselves from restrictions. On the other hand, there are unfavorable effects of that, starting with financial issues which could lead to huge money loss besides, reducing the number of employees will significantly affect productivity. Also, need more time to achieve one task in contrast with the increase of people in the company contributing to work more efficiently. For example, a recent study showed that individual who owns a business they are encountering difficulty in overcoming these struggles on their own which in an indirect way affects their production and achievement. In conclusion, the self-employed could assist residents who confront problems with time management and routine jobs. At the same time, some of them don’t have insurance to protect themselves from losing. Also, there is a strong correlation between reducing the existence of employees in the company and the qualification of the work which in a significant way leads to a decline in the output.