In some cultures, people often tell children that they could achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this advice?

In some countries with different cultures, children are being told that they can easily pursue their dreams provided that they strive adequately. There are some benefits and drawbacks to this pedagogy which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, teaching youngsters to attempt hardly in order to achieve their goals have some positive aspects. For example, a kid who can independently try for some future plans is confident. Moreover, during our lives, we need to improve our self-esteem to guarantee our successes, which gradually will be boosted during our childhood. For this reason, if individuals know how to strive for a goal, then they have enough motivation for reaching their dreams even though they sometimes need to try extraordinarily. Hence, in contrast to children with shattered confidence, they have better performances in different tasks. Having said that, there might be some negative aspects that cause frustrations. As we know everything in our real lives is not achievable despite seeming extremely simple. If children have been taught to have such rigid morale to try hard enough to fulfil their dreams, they might be dejected and despondent after facing a challenging obstacle. Therefore, it causes some mental issues for them. For instance, imagine a child with an assumption that everything is possible only by being hardworking; however, there are many failures in everyone's life. Therefore, it is far more important to tell them to try as hard as possible after failing. In other words, they should try hard to have extensive experience. To conclude, some countries only encourage children to focus on the quantity of work whereas the quality is likely unimportant for them. Although there are some advantages to advising children to try hard enough in order to achieve their goals, the disadvantages of this type of upbringing would be significantly tangible, which should be considered carefully.