In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, there are many high wages earner which is considered a good thing for the country's prosperity. However, it is argued that the government should control the income and limit the amount that people can receive. In my opinion, I strongly support not putting a limitation on an individual’s salary. On the one hand, having control over citizens’ salaries can narrow the gap between the rich and the poor. To be more specific, if the company cut down the amount of money of people who have an outstanding income, they can utilize that money to help underprivileged people by buying more food, building more houses, improving water conditions and so on for them. This kind of action should be implemented in some undeveloped countries where people have to suffer from starvation, and dehydration day by day. Therefore, poor people can enjoy a better living standard, the children can be educated contributing to the development of the country. However, putting a limit on civilian salaries can lead to a considerable talent loss. First and foremost, people who have high salaries have to pay a huge of effort and time to be educated and become competent in their job. Moreover, the salary of the executive often comes with great responsibility as their decision is incredibly vital which can lead to the failure or the success of the company. As a result, if the government put a maximum wages limit, it can lead to a brain drain which means people will go to another country and work so they can earn the decent that they deserve. Without talent and a skilled workforce, the nation’s economy will be badly affected and lose millions of dollars. To sum up, many argue that the government should introduce a law that limits citizens’ income, while others think that we should not control it. From my perspective, it is no good to control the maximum salary of people as it could lead to a great loss of the country’s economy and talents