In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities. What has caused this ? What solutions can you suggest ?

It must be accepted that nowadays, there has been a significant increase in episodes of offences committed by the young,especially in urban areas. This is a fearful situation.There are many reasons for such a situation; however, a few product suggestions can solve the situation to a large extent. The causes and the measures are discussed further. Examining the reasons, the most common is to live up to and enjoy the glamour of the big city. It has been observed that young people get easily obsessed with all the pleasures of urban life such as the discos, clubs and other fun attractions. For this they need money and so to earn fast bucks, they commit crimes. The other prime reason is drugs and alcohol.Commit crime out of a strong desire to fulfil their habits. Poverty and unemployment in this age group are other driving forces for the offences. However, a few measures can really help to overcome the situation. The most important step is to keep strict vigilance in public places and places of entertainment. Closed-circuit cameras, more police force, and special police patrolling at night, for instance, can effectively help to reduce criminal activities. Another suggestion is to try and bifurcate the youth energy constructively, by organising events such as dance competitions, treasure hunts,marathons and other fulfilled activities. Creating more part-time jobs and raising the education levels among the young people can also help in a large way to reduce crime among the young. All in all, it can be said that certainly there are swelling numbers of crimes in the meteors and cities. To live up to the glamour and earn fast money – young people commit crimes. However, strict vigilance and bifurcating youth energy can help remedy the situation. I believe, this debate must be considered on a serious note.