In some counties younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Teaching is an old profession of the nobles, who were respected in many cultures. Many individuals argue that youth are showing less willingness to become teachers. There could be various reasons for this lack of interest, and I will discuss a couple of those reasons with potential resolutions in this essay. To begin with, the first possible reason for losing interest in tutoring is the demanding workload and stress associated with this job. For instance, most of the modern teachers have to spend hours preparing their notes and designing classwork activities. This situation can be improved by incorporating digital technology in schooling, reducing burdern on educators. Therefore, offering a better work-life balance through reduced working hours can help alleviate this issue. The second reason for reduced zest in the schooling profession is due to a lack of respect and societal values placed on tutors. This leads young people to seek more prestigious professions in society. For instance, some job titles are more valued in modern society compared to the training sector, like engineers, doctors and IT experts. Campaigns to raise the status of teaching and highlight its value to society could attract tech-oriented youth. The third cause of such discouraging circumstances is the absence of role models in the education occupation. For example, most of the youth get discouraged by observing the serving level of senior teachers without proper admiration and a rise in compensation. Promoting successful and inspiring mentors through mentorship programs might inspire them to consider teaching. In conclusion, facts can not be denied that the new generation is having less zeal in education occupation. However, this can be altered through adopting certain measures, including modern technologies, rewilding values related to this noble profession and recognising it as a role model. I would recommend that governments ensure such measures for their better implementation in all schools and colleges.