Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today's world, self-employed is the new adaptation of people around the world. Some of them are able to gain income more than working in big companies. There are many questions that why might this should be considered and the negative situation of this phenomenon. This essay will be provided both reasons and disadvantages according to my experience. Firstly,there are various innovations appearing in the community that contribute to citizens having alternatives job positions such as tablets, computers, and social media. Moreover, individual perspectives have been changed by the internet, they might think that self-employed will be free and independent. For instance, some of them would not like to work in the early morning, they choose to be freelance instead. Therefore, the unaffiliated person is influenced by cutting-edge technology and the internet. Disadvantages of non-staff, nowadays, depending on the district, people in the economic areas are non-staff and most of them decide to work on social media such as video creators, graphic design, and online merchant. As a result, these types of positions have considerable competition, this situation makes people who are not good enough lacking of employment. Additionally, the salaries tend to reduce gradually because demands remain stable, but there are increases in creators. Thus, even though non-staff can gain a lot of money, they need to take a risk and uncertainty by themselves. In conclusion, being self-employed are two sides of the same coin. If some people have specific and extraordinary skills, it is sure to earn a lot of income. In the cutting-edged era, people have to be good and develop skills continuously for surviving. Therefore, individuals need to decide carefully about being unaffiliated workers.