Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that family have a main responsibility for raising their children to become better people in the future. While some people argue that education stands a crucial role in this statement. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this issue and give further details to substantiate my point of view. On one hand, It’s true that parents have a great influence on a child’s development. In other words, parents are always present most of critical time in their life. Since the younger the children are, the more malleable their character is, children ’s behaviors and values toward the world are instilled by their parents. Hence, parents have a significant impact on teaching their children well. For instance, offspring who come from a prestigious and well-educated family, often lead to a prosperous life in the future. However, those from dysfunctional family often exhibit behavioral problems after they grow up. On the other hand, educational system hold a relatively impact on the children as well. School is the place pupils form their belief system. The book they read and the subject they discuss all cultivate children to grow and form their own perspective. Furthermore, children spend a lot of time at school with their peers. There is undeniable that what school provide is inevitable to shape their future. In conclusion, although whether parents or schools’ duty to teach students become better guys in the future, I believe that both of their efforts play an important role of children ’s development in different edge. Therefore, they should all take responsibility of the teaching and no one should stand out of it.