Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Punishing people who commit crimes is crucial to maintaining law and order in society. captain part of the population thinks criminals should undergo a fixed system of punishment for felonies However, others feel that this is not logical and other factors must be considered before passing a verdict. such as circumstances, the motto behind the breach, etc. This essay will discuss why the conditions of the crime should be taken into consideration to balance the law. On one hand, some people benefit from adopting a fixed suffering structure for the crimes committed considerably outweigh its disadvantages. This is because a fixed discipline structure will save a lot of time and money that could be spent otherwise on some other community services such as education, health care, etc. Criminals will think twice before doing any crime since the punishment is fixed. It will also decrease the lawlessness rate. On the other hand, it seems quite inappropriate. Human behaviour has different flaws. There is always some intention behind committing any misconduct. To judge a fair verdict, the intent needs to be taken into consideration also circumstances will come into the picture when the aim is defined. Consider a person who kills people who have no other feelings. Someone tries to attack and in defence, the defender hunts the attacker then the cause is different. He or She is trying to save himself or herself. It cannot be said that the person is a murderer. Because the idea makes the difference between the same actions. In conclusion, to give judgment proper based on any felony, the impulse seems to play a vital role so a fixed discipline for each type of atrocity seems not valid. I agree that fixed punishments for each type of case are not a valid scenario for judging and some other facts also need to be considered.