In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays people are interested in their child's development and give confidence in their activities. A number of people believe that giving the courage to try hard things at the early stage is good for the future. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of developing the younger generation with this message. Firstly, One of the major benefits of developing the skill of trying hard at a younger age is they can reach a higher level. It gives self-confidence and not to find it difficult even if others feel bad to initiate any task. When they grew up with motivating thoughts they can take any risks to achieve goals. For instance, In India Kutraleeswaran tried hard and swim through the Indian Ocean to reach Sri Lanka. He was rewarded and his achievement was recognised and written in World Guinness Record at the age of 12. On the contrary, if they encourage children without any clear goal will take into life dangerous. Moreover, in,childhood they are not fully aware of the risks to be taken for achievement. Parents can not force the kids to try hard things because of publicity. For example, My friend compares his son with the neighbour kids about achievement in TV shows. Later, the kid lost his self-confidence and suffer from their internal feelings. In conclusion, Encouraging children to achieve big is really a good manner but at the same, the time they can not force to fulfil their parents' interests. In conclusion, I feel that developing the next generation to take risks makes its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.