Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people claim that studying at home after school hours is the way to succeed in learning, others support the idea to exclude these activities from children's daily life. The following essay will examine both points of view, and I will also explain why I believe homework is extremely important for pupils. To begin with, the main nuance which contributes to the beneficial aspects of homework is the development of time management. In other words, by assigning tasks to learners, teachers expect them to finish life in a timely manner, so pupils must learn how to manage their free time properly, and it would potentially become their strength not only for their educational path but for the future career as well. For instance, nowadays many schools even advise parents and children on how to plan better the list of tasks within a week, and learners can find these suggestions online in shared resources, and then they can try to use the same logic for their personal and work activities. On the other hand, another factor that should be taken into consideration is the stress caused by school tasks that should be completed by young people at home. To put it differently, sometimes additional educational activities require an enormous effort from children, so they feel totally exhausted, and this can even lead to health issues. However, from my point of view, this can be handled by parents, as it is possible for them to direct their kids and even limit the size of assigned practices by discussing it with teachers. As an example, in Japan, there are several levels of exercises from minimum to advanced one, and pupils have the opportunity to choose their level. To sum up, we are all too familiar with the debatable question is whether homework should be mandatory in educational institutions. Despite the fact that in some cases it can cause stress, I totally believe that self-education is the best approach for kids to learn how to plan and manage their time.