Some people believe that nuclear weapon is the solution to world peace. Others, however, think that they only cause conflicts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is widely claimed that some people think that nuclear artillery can create peace in the world, others argue that it can result in relations crises. Both points of view and the reason why I believe that this artillery not be used as a diplomacy instrument to maintain international peace will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it might seem sensible for some to believe that nuclear weapons represent the peacebuilding strategy of a country, seeing that these weapons play a crucial role as a diplomacy tool in order to promote regional stability and prevent largescale conflicts that contribute to war. North Korea, for example, has demonstrated a surprising military ability to defend itself against powerful nations, such as the United State and Japan, by conducting nuclear test sites. From this perspective, it is understandable why some would prefer the deployment of nuclear arms. On the other hand, opponents of this idea might propose that nuclear artillery can solely contribute to conflicts. This is because nuclear superpowers can deploy the existence of a military nuclear program to threaten their neighbours. Russia as one of the world’s nuclear power countries, for instance, has escalated its conflict crisis with Ukraine by emerging fears about the possibility of using tactical nuclear weapons. Personally, I would agree in favour of nuclear strategy threatening global peace, since these weapons can be used in inappropriate actions such as military invasion. To illustrate, most of the powerful countries in the past forced smaller nations to immediately surrender amid nuclear anxiety. Consequently, assuming that a superpower appears to create the fear that nuclear war could happen at any time, small countries might be lost their policy independence, leading to the potential exploitation of their natural resources and other benefits. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that people support the notion of using nuclear weapons as a solution to world peace, I am of the opinion by deploying these weapons only causes conflicts.