Computers are often argued to be the most important inventions of last hundred years.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The invention of computers has been affecting many different aspects of life to the point that there is an argument about them being the most important breakthrough in the last decade, which I completely agree with. Firstly, humans have been replaced by computers to do some boring or meticulous work such as calculation. These creations are much faster and more reliable than labourers. For example, basic needs of people such as food or sleep may results in wrong outcomes, because they would distract them easily, while these machines do not need anything except electricity. If they are programmed to analyse something, they will finish that without any mistake or rest. The only possibility for miscalculation is when wrong inputs are given to them by humans. Therefore, many advancements and science are in debt to this invention. Secondly, further technological advancements or new medications would be impossible without computers. If scientists wanted to reach state-of-the-art knowledge such as artificial intelligence and machine learning or new cures for diseases such as cancer, it would take a couple of decades of time. In other words, computers make every progress faster and make some possible. For instance, without computers, it would be impossible to explore space and have any space programs, because almost everything in spaceships is done with computers and artificial intelligence. Only computers are capable of doing the needed heavy calculations for these explorations. In conclusion, I completely support that computers are the most important invention in the last hundred years because without them there would be no new cure, no artificial intelligence and no space programs.