it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Learning the difference between right and wrong is one of the most important concepts, which is crucial to be well-understood. Punishment is considered to be an effective method in this regard that is not supported by psychologists, especially physical punishment. In my opinion, although the best method to modify children's behaviour is encouragement sometimes punishment is essential. However, parents and school authorities must seriously be restricted from using physical punishment, while they should be allowed to fine children appropriately. Punishment has always been considered a negative form of treating children, which is necessary. Improvements in psychology released that it can have detrimental effects on one's mental health and well-being. Next studies, helped specialists to split children into different groups and define the best method of treatment for each group. For example, a research at Toronto university showed that adverse effects of punishment on children under the age of three can ruin their self-confidence and trust while it is beneficial for teenagers aged 7 to 13. Similar researches, additionally, provide evidence that punishment is not a completely right or wrong reaction to children's misbehaviour and its application depends on different parameters. Punishments also have different categories. Physical punishment is the worst one which is restricted by law in many developed countries to protect children's rights. In my point of view, still, some sorts of punishment have remarkably constructive effects, such as forcing children to work together or take part in school duties or cleaning their classroom. These kinds of fine not only make them more flexible and adaptable but also helps them to learn many soft skills while thinking about their negative behaviour. In conclusion, children's punishment has different negative and positive influences. Parents and teachers must be educated to treat different children according to their differences unless punishment and even encouragement can affect them conversely.